Home » United Tribes News » Story

United Tribes News

15 January 2008

BISMARCK, ND - United Tribes Technical College is pleased to recognize the 175 individuals and organizations that made contributions to the college's fund raising efforts in calendar year 2007. Thank you for your generosity in sharing your blessings for the advancement of American Indian students and their families. – Brad Hawk, Director of Major Gifts and Alumni Relations

Dr. David M. Gipp Scholarship Fund
Created to honor the long (since 1977) and outstanding service of David M. Gipp as the leader of United Tribes Technical College. Contributions provided direct scholarships to UTTC students.

Dr. Leigh Jeanotte
Jeff and Susan Kaufman Ttee
Alan and Ginger Klein
Cheryl Kulas
Charles Kupchella
Ken LaMont
Arthur and Grace Link
Michael Lipsky
Avis Little Eagle
J. Kurt Luger
Rusty Mason
Don Morrison
Charles and Ernesdean Murphy
Joanie and Dennis Neumann
Northern Improvement
Northland Auction & Sales
Evelyn Orth
Brian Palecek
Prairie Engineering, P.C.
June Randall
Dennis and Cheryl Renville
Salish Kootenai College
Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate
Harriett Skye
St. Mary's Central High School
Stan Puklich Chevrolet
Rose Stoller
Russell and Wanda Swagger
Karen Swisher
Sylvan Learning Center
Tesoro Mandan Refinery
Dennis and Laurie Trusty
Valley City State University
Laurel Vermillion
Dr. John Warford, Sr.
Sister Thomas Welder
Arlene Andre
Phil Baird
Basin Electric Power Cooperative
Josephine Bigelow
Bismarck-Mandan Development Assn.
Joann Bitney
Patti Bitney Starke
BNI Coal
Shirley Bordeaux
Brady, Martz, & Associates
Murray and Gail Bruce
Burchinal & Associates
Don and Julie Cain
Capital Electric Cooperative
Ann Cato
Dakota Community Bank
Dakota Gasification Company
Thomas Disselhorst
Thomas Earnshaw
Fort Berthold Community College
Marcello Forte
Friends of Kent Conrad
Ben Geboe
Bill Gipp
Robert and Lonna Gipp
Anne Sward Hansen
Haskell Indian Nations University
Pat Heinert
Arthur and Joan Hensley III
Hobbs, Strauss, Dean & Walker
John Hoeven
Horace Mann Insurance
Satsuki Ina
Dave Ingstad
Oren Lyons
InQ Educational Materials, Inc.
Al Jaeger

United Tribes Employees
Employees have contributed generously through payroll deduction to increase the size of the Opportunities in the Making Scholarship Fund.

Dennis J. Neumann
Evelyn Orth
David Raymo
Roger Riskedahl
Vince Schanandore
Barbara Schmitt
Leah Woodke
Sam Azure
Tiffany Hodge
Tom Disselhorst
Vince Schanandore
Sam Azure
Phil Baird
Katina Decoteau
Tom Disselhorst
Gerry Geistler
Dr. David M. Gipp
Brad Hawk
Tiffany Hodge
Brenda Jechort
Kathy Johnson
Jefferey McDowell
Glenna Mueller

Opportunities in the Making Scholarship Campaign
United Tribes is grateful for the contributions of individuals, businesses and organizations that have given generosity to provide scholarships to students with a financial need.

Arthur and Grace Link
Lockheed Martin
James H. McElhinney
Becky McVittie
MDU Foundation
Mid Dakota Clinic
Midway Lanes Inc.
Sheila Morris
Robert J. Murphy
Northwest Development Group/Realty Group
Clyde and Irene Nunley
John A. and Dorothy M. Petrillo
Prairie Engineering, P.C.
Ressler Chevrolet Inc.
Robert and Mary Reynolds
Ritterbush-Ellig-Hulsing P.C.
Judith and Seymour Rosenfeld
Brigitte C. Schmidt
James W. Schmitt
Gina Shepard
Jed Sherman
Skeels Electric Company
Larry Skogen
Levietta E. Smith
Jacqueline Smith
Albert R. Spottke
Starion Financial
Ed Stewart
Francis Tafoya
Tom and Frances Leach Foundation
Caroline G. Torre
Peter A. Trentacosta
US Foodservice/GFG Division
Barbara C. Voltz
WAL*MART Sam's Club, Bismarck
W.T. Butcher & Associates
Michael J. Ackerman
Paul Adams
Advanced Business Methods of Bismarck, Inc.
Oscar and Marian Agre
Randall L. Barnhart
Toby and Philip Berman
Best Western Doublewood
Marshall Bialosky
Bismarck Party and Paper
Edward E. Boshears
Alice D. Bullard and Becky McVittie Bullard
Diane F. Cabrera
Richard Capps
Arsenio C.Comas
A. Deane Ducar
Eide Bailly, L.P.
Forest E. Elliott
ETS Systems
Sherwood L. Fawcett
Nemesio G. Fernandez
Fireside Office Plus
James and Emily Gilkeson
R.J. Glaser
John and Jane Griffith
Jeff Haas
Walter M. Hoke
Jack Holden
Yvonne S. Hutchinson
Industrial Contractors, Inc.
Mehrnaz Jamzadeh
Bernadine Jaszewski
Tom Katus
Frances and Arthur Katz
Kirkwood Bank & Trust
H. Maxine Kramer
James K. Laducer, Laducer and Associates
Michelle A. Leblanc

UTTC Golf Tournament
The “Teeing Off for Success” UTTC Golf Tournament was held in September, at Apple Creek Country Club. Thank you to all who helped raise funds for student scholarships. The second annual event will be held in September 2008.

Gerald Gipp
Great Plains Indian Gaming
Prairie Knights Casino
Jim Shanley
Dick Whitesell
American Linen
Best Western Doublewood Inn
Dakota 2000
Dell Com Contractors
Eide Bailly
Bill Gipp

JSF Endowment Campaign
A generous matching grant from the Johnson Scholarship Foundation was the spark for creating this endowment campaign. It will be used to provide future scholarships in business and entrepreneurial studies at UTTC. The campaign will take place over the next three years.

Johnson Scholarship Foundation


Contact Us

United Tribes News
3315 University Drive
Bismarck, ND 58504

(701) 255-3285 ext. 1386